Mount Pleasant midget hockey team members are state champions

Posted by Daily News • Last Updated 3:31 pm on Thursday, April 04 2013

Pictured are, kneeling from left, Shelby Mitchell of Shepherd, coach Erik Spindler and mascot Keagan Spindler of Mount Pleasant, Cyler Locktosh of Harrison, Alex Kachel of Shepherd, Josh McCarthy of DeWitt, Tyler Wheeler of Shepherd; standing from left to right, coach Brian Knopp of Mount Pleasant, coach Richard VanBonn of Mount Pleasant, Joseph Kachel of Shepherd, Brandon Fillenworth of Weidman, Sean Robison of Farwell, Devon VanBonn of Mount Pleasant, Nick Ward of Beal City, KJ Kingbird of Mount Pleasant, Ayla Rolston of Mount Pleasant, Lee Straus of Wiedman, Andrew Gee of Crystal and coach Rob Rolston of Mount Pleasant. — Courtesy photo

The Mount Pleasant Midget Hockey team is the 2012-2013 ADRAY State Champions. The team consists of young men and women of the ages of 15 to 19. Their record for the season is 33-4 with wins in four out of five tournaments.

Follow Us
Rate this Article
VN:R_U [1.9.10_1130]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)